My First Recipe

Today I did something I had never done before.  I wrote my own baking recipe.

I got in the mood to bake some sweet potato muffins, and I couldn’t find a recipe that I was excited about.  I decided that it was time to try to write my own.  I researched the basics of quick bread recipes and put together my sweet potato muffin recipe. 

It was not a failure.  They weren’t quite as fluffy as I hoped, but they are tasty and healthy.  I am not going to share the recipe yet because I know I can make it better.  I am just so excited that my first recipe wasn’t a total fail. 

Perfected recipe hopefully to come soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

